My American Dream!

I was fortunate to visit the US for several times since 1997. My first two travels were business-related undertakings with 3 months visa. Being a Filipino, it is really difficult to get a multiple entry in Uncle Sam’s land, but sometimes persistence,  harwork and “lakas ng loob” matter and I was able to get a 10-year multiply entry in 2002 (few months after the New York bombing)! 

Ive been there four times already and frankly I dont like to live there, despite my cousin’s encouragement. I dont know, but I still prefer to work in Manila for a 5-digit salary and be with family and friends.  The reason why Im living (temporarily) abroad now because of my passion in life-time learning and travelling, and of course my family is the ultimate reason why Im always far far away from home.

Some of the images during my recent visit to California area. This was my longest summer vacation for a span of 4-weeks!

~ by reymos on November 4, 2007.

3 Responses to “My American Dream!”

  1. wooooww nice photo collections… heyyy rey, did erwin relox emailed you? i gave your email addy to him… SPC batch 1991 ako… some of my classmates from your place were, francis estores and gie banzuelo…
    God Bless!

  2. Hi Kneeko! I got the email seny by Erwin and agreed to write an article or maybe a column for the said newsletter. Thanks for the comments.

  3. Wao~~~ Great that you can get multiple visa

Leave a Reply

 
