Pushing me to the edge…of quitting

Turning back for not quittingI CANT HELP MYSELF NOT TO WRITE about my emotion right now. It is frustrating when things are not moving smoothly the way I want to be. This is also the reason why I applied for the Best Job in the World – the islandcaretaker of the Great Barrier Reef (GBR). Unfortunately, my video application was not good enough to convince Tourism Queensland that Im the right person for this job. No regrets of doing that, besides I gained more online friends and suprisingly I was able to reunite with old friends who happened to watch my clip! With this application, I also created a separate blog which I will continue to post my travels to Australia and updates about GBR as well as my future trips in the other parts of the world.

Anyway, back for being emotional… it really affects my daily activities and somehow piling up – pushing me to the edge of quitting! I thought Im strong enough to face these challenges in life and always be optimistic in what Im doing. But believe me, it is not easy to pretend that every thing is doing fine at the moment.

Im not a confrontational or stubborn person but in some situation where my capabilities are tested and challenged, then it really affects my confidence level and this is when I have to argue with people. To some extent, I have to voice out my feelings – not able to control myself to cry!

As the saying goes… “there’s light at the end of the tunnel” which is really true. With previous commitments and facing numerous deadlines, sometimes it is impossible to meet them all. But with God’s guidance and my faith on Him, new possibilities and options came along, in some way or another bringing alternative solutions to my problems; consequently it relaxed and comforted me. Sometimes even those people who made my life miserable, God will use them to change the situation, in favor of me.

Im not turning my back but I have to face the reality of life with head’s up – strong and determined to finish what Ive started 3 years ago. This is timely to write my dedications for the people who serve as my inspirations in what Im doing now.

To my dearest grandmother, Francesca “Presing” Peralta Ramos, for her love, care and devotion to my family and to her 10 children and 25 beautiful grandchildren, who tried to understand what I am doing through the years for a better life in the future.

To my parents, Rodolfo Sr. and Magdalena; to my brothers: Ramon, Roberto, Melchor, Rolando, Rodolfo Jr. and Michael; and to my sisters: Rodyma, Jocelyn and Grace, who always inspired me to do something worthwhile living and they are the reason why I am away from home.

~ by reymos on April 2, 2009.

6 Responses to “Pushing me to the edge…of quitting”

  1. Don’t lose hope, Reymos. Everything will fall on its proper places, in God’s time. Just continue to live life and be inspired by the people you love and love you.

  2. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  3. Rey, sorry to hear you are feeling down. The one thing in life for sure is that things don’t stay the same. Today may be tough but tomorrow could very well be easier. It ebbs and flows like that. Unfortunately it stinks when you are going through tough times! Here’s hoping things get better for you soon.

  4. Nice blog Rey, wishing you the best for an interesting future! Time will tell 😉

  5. Great site this reymos.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  6. Ok, now I just have made sure I saw you in WOW Sibuyan Islang Network. Wishing you all the best in life.

    http://www.iamnicely.com/

Leave a Reply

 
