My magic numbers’ capsule

My special numbers

THESE NUMBERS REVEAL some of the important and memorable events in my life. The numbers are special and also my favourites because they reminded me of those moments that brought major influences in my existence – being what I am now!1

 Even I played (and coached) badminton competitively during my college days, only in 2005 for the first time to win (first place, doubles) a badminton tournament in Manila. I might win again this coming weekend (Aug 8/09), maybe for the second time around.

Grade in College

(1.83) This is my accumulated weighted average in the university; 0.08 above the mark (1.75) to be included in the honour roll of “cum laudes”… Well, even I did not get that recognition this number is the main reason why it easy for me to apply for scholarship grants abroad!

1991

The year when I left the Philippines to pursue postgraduate studies in Thailand. This was my first travel overseas. I visited Bangkok for several occasions and I will be attending the 50th anniversary of my Alma Mater this coming Sept 8. I had unforgettable experiences back then that are worth reminiscing. Some of them are: I became a stage actor, singer and a presentor (emcee).

2003                   

The year when I visited UK and Europe. I had the chance to visit England for the first time, including Finland and Sweden. My point of departure was Brisbane, Australia.

 0001    The last 4 digits of the control number of my US multiple entry visa expiring in 2012, issued in Sydney, Australia in 2002.

4 Visits to Uncle Sam’s place, USA! The first visit was in 1997, then followed in 1998, then 2006 and 2007. The first 4 cities that I’ve visited includes Atlanta, New Jersey, New York, Washington DC.

 9

This is my siblings: 6 brothers and 3 sisters; 6 are married and 3 still singles! At present I have 21 nephews and nieces and the oldest is age 20.

12 My birthdays fall on this month, 14th day of December. Lucky indeed to be an Archer (Sagittarius) – destined to discover and explore the world.

 69797875 

The last 8 digits combination of my Samsung Tacco cell contact numbers!

70The passing score I got when I took my first Philippine Civil Engineering Licensure Exam in 1989. As the saying goes, “pasang awa kaya pumasa (passing because of mercy)”… Believe me it was worth it – thousands of graduates could not make it up to this mark! And besides, this is not the main criterion for having a good paying and challenging job.  

 

384                       

The last digits number of my green Philippine passport expiring in 2011. This is my 4th passport since I got my first one in 1991. I might renew it before the expiration to get the new “dark brown” cover design (quite similar to British passports).

  8700    Finally, my last digits of my UK Residence Permit card or biometric card. 

~ by reymos on August 4, 2009.

3 Responses to “My magic numbers’ capsule”

  1. […] Newsbits and Updates SPOTLIGHT: Did you know that I love to cook and taking photos of  the food I cooked? Well, find out more about my specialty menu…Click HERE. Finding more about Spain, then try a look of my recent trip to Madrid and Asturias, Click HERE. Do you want to know more about me, then find out HERE. […]

  2. […] SPOTLIGHT: Did you know that I love to cook and taking photos of  the food I cooked? Well, find out more about my specialty menu…Click HERE. Finding more about Spain, then try a look of my recent trip to Madrid and Asturias, Click HERE. Do you want to know more about me, then find out HERE. […]

  3. […] The busiest day of the year was June 10th with 233 views. The most popular post that day was My magic numbers’ capsule. […]

Leave a Reply

 
