My holiday is over… but im sick!

AFTER A LONG FLIGHT FROM MANILA LAST SEPT 25, I GOT COLD AND SORE THROAT! I was lucky to left Pinas few hours before typhoon “Ondoy” struck the country. My prayers to all the affected Filipino families!

I cant imagine myself being stranded in Manila thinking about my commitments this week in Belfast. Anyway, Im not feeling well and somehow I dont have strength to update my blog, but Im hoping that I could share and continue my stories during my holidays in Bangkok and Manila, including my snorkeling experience in Coral Garden (Puerto Galera) and a visit to Ocean Park (Manila)  in the next few days.

For the meantime, Im sharing these photos taken during the storm which destroyed thousands of houses and properties in Metro Manila. Please note that the images were shared by a friend thru email, thus the copyright is still remain to the person whoever got these pictures.

Residents clamber on electric wires to stay out of floodwaters while others wade neck-deep in Cainta Rizal, east of Manila.

Residents clamber on electric wires to stay out of floodwaters while others wade neck-deep in Cainta Rizal, east of Manila.

A boy is lifted onto the roof of a building to escape the flooding in the Quezon City suburban of Manila.

A boy is lifted onto the roof of a building to escape the flooding in the Quezon City suburban of Manila.

~ by reymos on September 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
