Rest in Peace: A glimpse of the resting place of the former Pres, Madame Cory Aquino

MANILA MEMORIAL, 20 September 2009. Two reasons why I visited this biggest cemetery in Paranaque during my quick holiday in Manila. Firstly,  to have a proper  goodbye to my loving grandma, Lola Presing who passed away last year coz I did not able to attend the funeral. And secondly, to offer my respect to the late Cory Aquino who died in August 2009, few weeks prior to my visit. My grandma’s tomb is just few blocks away from the very simple mausoleum of Cory and Ninoy.

cory4 cory3 lola presing

If you want to read more CLICK HERE.

~ by reymos on October 29, 2009.

3 Responses to “Rest in Peace: A glimpse of the resting place of the former Pres, Madame Cory Aquino”

  1. Madali mo lang mabisita ang yumaong Tita cory kapag binisita mo rin ang puntod ng iyong lola.

    napadaan lang kabayan.

  2. Bakasyon ka pala, timing for the Todos Los Santos. Happy Halloween.

  3. […] UPDATES: During my holiday in Manila, I gave my respect to the late President, Madam Cory by visiting her grave, including her husband Ninoy.  My late grandmother’s grave is just few meters away from the Aquino simple mausoleum. CLICK HERE. […]

Leave a Reply

 
