BookFace Series 101: Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto

I DECIDED TO START THIS JOURNAL SERIES TO FEATURE SOME OF MY FAVOURITE BOOKS AND WRITERS. This is to augment of what I have written in my other blogsite dedicated to my passion for books – Book Aklat Libro!

I am honoured to have SAMANTHA SOTTO featured here in my blogsite. She is the author of Before Ever After who happened to be the first Filipino writer to publish a book by Crown Publishers/Random House (New York, USA). I had the chance to chat with the author during her online radio station interview with PinoyRadioUK.  Samantha’s debut story was inspired by her travel experiences in Europe.  Of course, I asked her to be featured in my blogsite and she answered some of the questions. She also maintains a blog for her fans to get more updates of her writings and travels, including promotional tours and signing engagements for her book.

HERE SOME OF THE RESPONSES FROM SAMANTHA…

1. When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?  When I typed “The End” after I wrote Before Ever After. I had written the book for fun, but the dream of publishing the book began only when I had finished it.

2.  How long does it take you to write a book?  About a year for writing and three months for editing. Time went by fast since I enjoyed the process.

3.  What is your work schedule like when you’re writing? I try to write for two to three hours every morning on weekdays.I’m on mommy duty the rest of the day.

4.  What would you say is your interesting writing quirk? I cannot read other books while I’m writing. I don’t want to inadvertently copy someone else’s style
 
5. What does your family think of your writing?  They’re very supportive, but they also give it to me straight. I really appreciate their honest feedback
 
THANK YOU SAM! To find more about her book, please visit Book Aklat Libro for my personal review…
~ by reymos on August 29, 2011.

2 Responses to “BookFace Series 101: Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto”

  1. Thanks for sharing the detail and telling us about this great and interesting book.

Leave a Reply

 
