Shamcey S: Miss Philippines-Universe…please vote for her

Click the photo to vote

UPDATES: 09/13/11. San Paolo.Brazil. Shamcey is 3rd runner-up Miss Universe 2011. After Venus Raj got the 4th place in last year’s beauty contest, Shamcey made it in the top 5. We are proud to be Pinoy!

Will you change your religious belief to marry the one you love? “If Im going to change my religious belief, I will not marry the person that I love because the first person I love is God who created me and I have my faith and principles and this what makes me who I am. And if that person loves me? He should love my God first.”

According to Oprah Winfrey via NBC News: “I have reservations with the results. If the only basis is the Q and A portion, after having been trimmed down to 5, Ms. Philippines deserved to win. What made her different from the rest is that she had no seconds to rethink of her answer as she had no interpreter to break the ice. The rest had their interpreters and having breaks on seconds to think about their answers. Hands down, Ms. Philippines answered straight to the point.”

 

~ by reymos on September 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
