PEBA 2011 Awards Night: A finalist or an awardee… watch out!

I GOT AN EMAIL from the organizer yesterday. I am expecting this announcement (an invitation) as the culminating event is approaching.  As I mentioned before that I am a supporter of the annual competition when I was still in Northern Ireland. This is also my second participation as a nominee, not an OFW entry but a local supporter.

The email says:  It was a decisive month for our panel of judges as each nominees were subjected to long hours of tedious review process filled with patience and determination while PEBA Team spent hours of collaboration, systematically gathers the results as the finalists were revealed as PEBA 2011 awards recipients. And today, with great pride we are pleased to inform you that you have been selected by our panel of judges as PEBA 2011 Award Recipient to the prestigious PEBA 2011 Awards Night as you will take the center stage to be honored during the forthcoming PEBA 2011 gala awarding event.

What do you think? Did I make it to the top 10 local supporters honorroll? Or just a finalist or ultimately a winner?  Regardless what will be the outcome of my entry, I am happy to be selected in this blog awards. Of course, as a winner is an honor and something that my blogging experience is being recognized, but on the other hand, it is not the ultimate measure of being a blogger – someone who wants to enjoy the art of sharing his/her interest in life! Just plainly “telling my story…” 

FINALLY, THANK YOU to my family and friends, not to ignore my anonymous readers who constantly visiting my blogsite. Your comments are very much appreciated! Thank you for being part of my life.  Dont forget, to visit again and find out who will be the lucky winners of PEBA 2011 Blog Awards to be held on the 9th Dec at Trinoma Activity Center, QC (Philippines).

~ by reymos on December 4, 2011.

3 Responses to “PEBA 2011 Awards Night: A finalist or an awardee… watch out!”

  1. I too received the same email. Like you, I don’t know whether we won. Just the same, we are happy to be invited to the event.

    See you.

    Eric

  2. sir congrats po. sayang, sana may post program sa PEBA para meet and greet ng fellow bloggers.

    again, congratulations po!

Leave a Reply

 
