Manila International Book Fair 2012 is just around the corner!

The biggest and longest running book event in Asia, showcasing thousands of publications, and hundreds of local and foreign exhibitors and publishers. The event that also offers a rare opportunity to meet some popular writers – not to miss their book signing sessions. 12-16 September 2012, SMX Convention Center, Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay City, Philippines

~ by reymos on September 10, 2012.

8 Responses to “Manila International Book Fair 2012 is just around the corner!”

  1. Wow, this is a great opportunity to meet some famous authors. This is my thing but I’m too far away to attend. I hope I can chance upon one when I come in Pinas.

    By the way, awesome blog kasimanwa! Will follow you and frequently read your write ups. Can we exchange link?

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog. Unfortunately, I dont have a blogroll in my site, but I could feature you as a blogger in my other website. If you love to read books, then I will invite you to share your favourite reads and authors.

  3. Is this event free of admission or do I have to buy tickets somewhere? Thanks.

    • I think there is a minimal fee and you get/buy the ticket in the venue. However you can visit any FullyBooked store to get a “bookmark” that will serve as a FREE ENTRANCE for 2 to the event. I got mine when we watched a special screening of Aparisyon in FullyBooked store at Global City last week.

  4. i would like to attend this book fair. can u give me a simple tip on how to make the most of it? like how do i start, where and how to find the books that i want. i know the authors, but how do i find the books? i hope i won’t waste my time searching and ending up with nothing.

    • The book fair started yesterday and will end on Sunday. I attended the event last year and based on my experience, all exhibitors and publishers had their booths – just a typical conference exhibit with proper allocated space. There will be no big difference in terms of the set-up with the same venue for this year’s fair. For example, National Bookstore has the biggest space and its books are also arranged in the shelves – as if you are inside the store. And besides there are staff for each booth that you can ask for assistance. The only problem is the big crowd and sometimes is difficult to roam around. There are booksigning sessions and this is where I normally go. Check out National Bookstore website and its Facebook fanpage for details. FullyBooked store also offers “bookmarks” as a free pass/ticket to the event. An online book club, Read Philippines(www.readphilippines.com) is also offering free tickets. Good luck!

  5. Hello, I’m Russ from C.I.A. Inc., Do you have any contact of the organizers of the event? We would like to sponsor a Sampling Activity of Dove Chocolates and Snickers Chocolates in the event. Contact me Via. SMS or e-Mail ( 09065543056 / lezar21@gmail.com ) Thanks ^_^

Leave a Reply

 
