Happy Anniversary to my blog…looking back eight years ago

anniversary-1x  I WAS A BIT STUNNED to see the WordPress logo in my notifications’ box. It was accompanied by a very short message:

You registered on WordPress.com 6 years ago! Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

Actually, it was 8 years ago when I decided to change my mother portal from my original provider – Friendster and embrace the multi-functional wordpress platform.

It was a right decision considering that some of my blogsite providers did major reconstructions of their domain. These changes somehow affect the appearance and lay-out of my previous posts. I think WordPress provided me a peace of mind to patronize its free blogging services until now.

Through the years, WordPress is evolving and my blogging experience is getting better in connecting with other bloggers or plainly with ordinary online readers. WordPress becomes my “second home” – a place away from home…

This is my home when I want to share things that could also inspire other people, and even to enjoy life to the fullest. Simple things happening in my life… my inspirations to travel the world and read books more often.

IN RETURreymosN, it is fitting indeed to say:

Thank you so much, WordPress in providing me a place to make my thoughts turn into words, my hobby in reading and photography as becoming the ultimate reasons of appreciating other people’s talents in storytelling and nature’s gifts of existence. Moreover, thank you for the empty spaces where I could make the things inside my mind visible – everyone can see it vividly and read it loudly…

To all my readers especially for those unknown browsers, thank you very much…All the best!

~ by reymos on September 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
