2016 Cinemalaya Awards Night

Cinemalaya2016 14 AUGUST 2016 (7PM) is the awards night ceremony of this year’s CINEMALAYA at the Main Theater of the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo. With this year’s theme, “Break the Surface,” there are nine full length films competing for the top awards. These films are: Ang Bagong Pamilya Ni Ponching (Inna Miren Salazar and Dos Ocampo), Dagsinby Atom Magadia, Hiblang Abo (Ralston Jover), I America (Ivan Andrew Payawal), Kusina (David Corpuz and Cenon Palomares), Lando at Bugoy (Vic Acedillo, Jr.), Mercury Is Mine (Jason Paul Laxamana), Pamilya Ordinaryo  (Eduardo Roy, Jr.), and Tuos (Derick Cabrido).

In addition, there are 10 short films entered in the competition, namely: Ang Hapon Ni Nanding [Nanding’s Afternoons]  (Rommel Tolentino), Ang Maangas, Ang Marikit at Ang Makata (Jose Ibarra Guballa), Bugtaw (Noah Del Rosario), Butas (Richard Cawed), Fish Out Of Water (Mon A.L. Garilao), Forever Natin (Cyrus Valdez), Get Certified (Isaias Herrera Zantua), Mansyong Papel (Ogos Aznar), Nakauwi Na (John Relano, Patrick Baleros and Luis Hidalgo) and, Pektus (Isabel Quesada).

Established in 2005, CINEMALAYA aims to discover, encourage and honor Filipino independent filmmakers. This is a project of the Cinemalaya Foundation and the Cultural Center of the Philippines, in partnership with Ayala Malls Cinemas.

~ by reymos on August 14, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: