Teaching at the university…a learning experience

WHEN I FINALLY decided to settle permanently in Manila last 2011, I also returned to my old way of having a second job – parttime teaching at the university. Since 1994, my passion in teaching never fades, and still continues to grow, nurturing young minds to become successful in their chosen careers in Civil Engineering towards helping the Filipino nation a better community for the next generation.

In 1994, I started handling Urban Planning course at the Technological University of the Philippines (TUP). This is a 3-unit elective course for a postgraduate program in the Civil Engineering Department of the Graduate School. An average of 10-15 students of practicing civil engineers in the country enrolled every year, I enthusiastically impart to these professionals of what I have learned from my employment and postgraduate studies overseas. Being educated abroad is an advantage to students by sharing the academic experiences and knowledge gained from such international learning environment to a local setting. READ MORE…

~ by reymos on September 6, 2013.

Leave a comment